Home About Gigs Portfolio Buy Our Album Photos & Videos Jingles Reviews News Contact Book Us Now The Designer Boys
© Copyright 5th Season 2012-2017. All rights reserved. 19th August, 2017 | TDB |

Add Your Review

First Name
Last Name
E-mail Address
Contact Number
Company Name
Date of Event (dd/mm/yyyy)
Venue Location
Your Review
 
AintiSpam Code
What is 6 + 7? 
Please Note
All reviews are moderated before appearing on our website.

Please refrain from using any terminology that may be deemed offensive. Inappropriate language is unacceptable.

Links, images and/or scripts are not allowed in reviews.

Your e-mail address will not be sold, shared with a thrid party unless required by law to do so, or added to any mailing list without your consent.

Paul Edy from Anthem Church - Vopak Event (Anthem 05/04/2017)

Hi Devon

You guys sounded great! Really appreciate your guys professional approach and it’s good to have you in mind for any further opportunities.

Kim Nisbet from Toyota South Africa (ICC Toyota South Africa Awards 04/04/2017)

Hi Devon

The feedback was unanimous - you were excellent and it suited the event perfectly. Thanks again.

I hope that we have occasion to use you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kim

Cobus Oelofse from Ilembe Chamber of transport and tourism (Canelands, salt rock. 09/12/2016)

Devon, thanks for the very entertaining support on Friday.

Thanks a mil.

Nanto Mthimkhulu (Palm Lake Estates 01/12/2016)

Hi Devon,

Thank you so much for the great music last night.
We were very happy with the music. Thanks again for everything.

Louise Morton from Mercedes Umhlanga (Mercedes Umhlanga dealership 05/11/2016)

Hi Devon,

Thanks to you and the band for a great day of soothing jazz in the dealership on Saturday it was awesome.

Clare Mcilroy from Pinkink Productions (Dstv Loeries - The Boiler Room 19/08/2016)

Hey Devon, thanks for tonight, client said you guys were great so well done!

Dean Rodel (Private function 11/06/2016)

Thank you so much for the wonderful music on Saturday.

I know that everyone I spoke to really enjoyed it!

Thanks so much

Regards

Dean

Waynne & Michela Ashbridge (Cranford Country Lodge 2016-05-14)

It was an absolute privilege having you all playing at our wedding! The song choices, skill and brilliant vibe you created ensured all were having a great time! I would recommend 5th Season Jazz to everyone!! Having your awesome guitarist playing songs of our choice in the chapel was amazing too! Thank you!

Phata phata Restuarant from Phata Phata (JHB 24/04/2016)

Thank you very much for blessing us with such amazing jazz!

Claire Kay (Cranford Country Lodge 09/04/2016)

Thanks so much for playing at our wedding.

You guys were brilliant and I'd highly recommend you to anyone:)

Natasha Naidoo (Braeside Ballito 20/03/2016)

Hi Devon

Thanks so much. We were blown.away!!! They were the talk of the evening!!

Thank you so much
Tash

Tamryn Harris (Cairn of Old Kilgobbin, Midlands 19/03/2016)

Dear Devon and band
Thank you for the beautiful music played at our wedding on Saturday. We really appreciate it and you were the perfect addition to our special day!
Best regards
Tamryn

Michael Mountjoy (Durban North 17/10/2015)

We had the privilege of having the 5th Season Jazz Trio perform in our garden wedding. To say they were a hit is a massive understatement.
We were blown away by their skill and talent and their professional manner. The sound balance was excellent, the repertoire tasteful with contemporary and classic touches, and the band were friendly, polite and affable.
We would always recommend 5 Season for most every occasion, and we will be following them closely in the future.

Michael and Amy Mountjoy

Zama Mazibuko (Collisheen Estate, Balito 26/09/2015)

Hi guys, Oh my word you guys were fantastic!! Our guests were blown away!!! I literally saw glimpses of you guys and made sure to tell the videographers to capture your performances. Thankyou for making our wedding extra special!

Nick and Kelly Lindsay (Tala Game Reserve 17/06/2015)

Hello Devon

Just wanted to say a massive thank you - the music was perfect, and we all had such awesome time, and we got to enjoy your music from all over the game reserve !! :)

Thanks
Kelly & Nick

Yolanda Van Rensburg from Beetle Ink Productions (Granada Square, Umhlanga 15/12/2014)

Hi Devon

Everyone was very happy with your performance and we appreciate the absolute professionalism you guys had the whole day.

Thank you very much.

Pauline Barker from Morris Fuller Walden Williams Inc. (Westville 15/12/2014)

Hi Devon

We certainly enjoyed the occasion and your band was fantastic. Everyone had an awesome time and we received compliments for the band too.

Thank you.

Lindani Nxumalo (Simbithi Country Club 02/12/2014)

Thank you sooo much for coming. We were very happy with your performance. Top stuff.

Thank you sooo much. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Once again thank you so much.

Regards
Lindani

Bianca Cockrane from University of kwa Zulu natal (Unite Building 27/11/2014)

Dear Devon,

Thank you for the service provided at our Year End Celebration. We really appreciated your timely arrival and the beautiful music.

Also, thank you for accommodating Faith.

We look forward to working with you in the future.

Kind regards
Bianca

Sean (KZN Midlands 17/06/2014)

Thanks to 5th Season Jazz for a fantastic evening of music.

The guys are not only exceptionally talented but are professional from start to finish.

I would highly recommend them!

Margie Klipp (Dalton 26/05/2014)

A big thank you for making our party so special with your beautiful music. You were loved by all the guests.

Rowena & Musa Sibiya (Cranford Country Lodge 14/04/2014)

Thank you so much for such a phenomenal performance at our wedding. For accommodating our song requests and playing them so beautifully. (words can not express our gratitude)

Geir & Ntombi - Wedding (Eshowe 29/12/2013)

Guys, thank you so much for your performance at our wedding. Your contribution, your "laid-back-ness" and your accommodating spirit made it a truly memorable evening for all. Both guests and bridal couple had the time of our lives. Thank you.

To everyone else: This band is top of the range of SA jazz combos. Their strength is excellent musicality, instrumental craftsmanship and an ability to "read" their audience. You will be guaranteed solid, high quality entertainment at any function or event.
...and they're nice guys.

Tammy Dennekamp from DigitLab (Kloof 17/12/2013)

A huge thank you to you guys for making our year end party a great one.

Everything was so easy to book with you, and the music was superb on the evening.

Thanks SO much!

Leigh and Andy (01/08/2013)

The jazz band was one of my absolute favourite parts of the wedding. I love the old world, golden party feel that a jazz band creates and they did not disappoint!
5th Season Jazz Band Abigail's OI Pages AfriTan Aquarius Technologies artfarmassist Chalets on the Park David Ross Patient Dawnside Farm Dundee High School EduBabe Fabulous Highway Athletics Club HMMI Kirklands Auctioneer KZNCSOC Lane & Associates Le Pona Lennox Guest House Lentas International MCC Morgan Coat Nxala Raunch Oval Boutique Guesthouse Potco Coal Pro Nobis School SAVF Dundee Aged Care Scribe Gems SPCA Amanzimtoti Stok's Systems The Boys (Pty) Ltd The Impi ThinkTank Distributors Volt Energy Drink Wezandla Crafts Chumlet Safaris